top of page
Search
  • taylormadeeats2021

Scrumptious Scrambled Eggs

I love making scrambled eggs in my Ninja Foode XL AF oven.


I use ceramic baking dishes for the best results; spray with olive oil first. I've tried other baking dishes/pans and they work but ceramic seems to help the eggs set up better.


Add desired number of eggs, for our 4 adults I use 10 eggs. 1/4 cup of milk; half n half or heavy cream and beat the eggs until mixed well (in the ceramic dish).


1/2 c cheese; meats; or veggies if you like them.


375* for 20 (bake or Air Fry; I've tried both) and stir/mix halfway so there’s curds in the middle away from the edges - check times and temps for your specific model since mine cooks cooler than others.


Stir when done but don’t overcook - they set up so they may look a bit wet at first.

I add Libby's sausage gravy on top; you can make your own or use white country gravy mix in a packet.


I also cooked the Smoke rope sausage at the same time on my top rack; add a tbsp of water in the dish for the sausage.



tip: if you find your eggs stick to the pan; add a couple of thin pats of real butter in the bottom of the dish before adding the eggs; even if you do spray/spritz the pan

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page